Cricket News – Rise of the Cricket Gods of Pakistan

Cricket news – Zaman Khan believes the return of some of the senior players will help his side against New Zealand.

After Pakistan’s T20I series loss to Afghanistan, many players need to be reactivated.

Up to 75% Weekly Reload Bonus | JILI Cards

Up to 75% Weekly Reload Bonus | JILI Cards

  • Live Dealer Teen Patti & Andar Bahar
  • 4000+ casino & live casino games
  • 300% Welcome Bonus up to ₹10,000

Captain Babar Azam, the important trio of Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, and Haris Rauf, and Shaheen Afridi will play against the Kiwis.

Zaman, a Pakistani player, expects a better performance versus New Zealand if important players return.

Returning Talents Predicted to Help Pakistan Beat New Zealand

Ahead of the first T20I in Lahore, Zaman told reporters that in the New Zealand series there will be an advantage for Pakistan as hosts as several senior players have returned.

Zaman also said that any team that has players like Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan, the confidence of all players will automatically increase. That way, winning matches becomes much easier.

Zaman only got two wickets in the three games he played against Afghanistan, but the 21-year-old did well enough to stay on Pakistan’s 16-player T20 team for New Zealand’s trip to Asia.

Zaman is thrilled to be in the mix with a number of top bowlers, but he doesn’t know if that will be enough to make Pakistan’s XI.

Even though it is management who decides which position Zaman will play in, but Zaman promises to perform as well as possible in order to win the match for Pakistan.

Zaman was the seventh-highest wicket-taker in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) with 15 wickets for the Lahore Qalandars.

His work helped Lahore win the PSL for the second year in a row, and the young player is grateful for the chances he got during the event.

Pakistan T20I squad: Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan, Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim.

Pakistan ODI squad: Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir. Reserves: Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed and Tayyab Tahir, Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan.


14 Apr – 1st T20I, Lahore

15 Apr – 2nd T20I, Lahore

17 Apr – 3rd T20I, Lahore

20 Apr – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

24 Apr – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi

27 Apr – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

29 Apr – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi

3 May – 3rd ODI, Karachi

5 May – 4th ODI, Karachi

Win Free Bets Everyday & iPhone 14 Pro Every Week!

Win Free Bets Everyday & iPhone 14 Pro Every Week!

  • Easy Sign-Up and Deposits
  • 4000+ casino & live casino games
  • 450% Bonus up to ₹1,000,000

7 May – 5th ODI, Karachi

We hope this cricket news is useful for you.